What I wanted

Writing 101 ā€“ Day 1, Unlock the Mind

You were there looking at the sky… so still, and I wanted to hold you, to have you in my arms, to never let you go. However deep inside me I knew I just could not do that, because you were not mine, you did not belong to me. You offered me a small piece of yourself, and for me at the beginning, that was enough, but not that day. That day I wanted all from you, your happiness, your suffering, your success, your mistakes, your past, your present, your future.

I always knew how this was going to end, but I just could not help it. I just wanted to believe that someday you would love me with all of your heart… It was such an amazing dream, and I knew I was being selfish, thinking only of myself, leaning my entire life on you, and you did not deserve to hold that for me.

Leave a Reply

