Cursed soul

Writing 101 – Day 12, Dark Clouds on the (Virtual) Horizon

Darling, you are the only one in my mind, my love for you grows everyday. You are always going to be my daughter, and I am always going to be your mother… and that is always going to be our absolute truth.

I have changed. I am different. I am not the same woman I used to be. If you could see me now, perhaps you would not recognise me. I have been living so freely, no ties, no regrets. However, nothing lasts forever.

I start to feel the passage of time. Lately I have been feeling lonely. I think that aging is a miracle. I am a young woman with a cursed soul.

I think I am falling apart. I have been running for so long, and now I do not know how to stop.

Leave a Reply

