Finding myself

Writing 101 – Day 13, Serially Found

I used to think that my life had reached the ending point, that there was nothing left for me. Fortunately I was wrong.

I met her on a winter day, and I could not possibly imagine that I was going to discover there are many reasons to live for.

She was a violinist. I used to be a pianist. She forced me to play with her. I was afraid I could not make, but I did it. We did it. We played a duo, and I was a pianist again.

She reminded me the beauty in the world. She made me a better person, brought light and colour to my life.

She changed me. She made me brave. She taught me how to smile again. She helped me to find myself.

*****

Background song: Blue Rose by BrunuhVille

6 thoughts on “Finding myself”

Leave a Reply

